Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Noose July 14, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 10:45 pm

See here’s the problem
yeah, you’ve got me
I am wrapped around your finger
but you don’t know
you don’t know

And see here’s the problem
yeah, you’ve got me
but do I love you more
than you love me?
I don’t know

I thought that you believed that I was special
you told me that I was forever yours
but I think the breeze has been playing you a lullaby
and you have slipped by
under the daze of complacency

See here’s the problem
yeah, you’ve got me
and I’ve got nowhere else to go
I am trapped
but you don’t know

And see here’s the problem
yeah, you’ve got me
and I have nothing left to say
but I don’t know me
I don’t know

You told me once that I was safe here
You told me that I was home
but I think you must have lost your own security
and I have slipped by
please don’t let me slip by

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

11 Responses to “Noose”

  1. brian Says:

    this sounds very lyrical…hoe he doesnt let you clip on by…intrigued by the coupling of feelings for someone and the unsureness…but i guess that is real…

  2. Jingle Says:

    live in reality, girl,
    falling in love with people online will hurt you,
    falling in love with people on cover of the magazines will lead to chaos,
    falling in love with a married man will hurt you…

    fun verse,
    hope that it is a fiction!

  3. buttercup600 Says:

    I so agree with Jingle LOL….you are so talented!!! Mwah x

  4. I understand the burden that “love” can place on a person. Writing can be very therapeutic.

    Great poem.

  5. Jingle Says:

    please take two awards from this link:

    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/07/55-human-minds-buzz-like-bumble-bees.html

    please feel free to pass the awards to 1 to 10 poetry or blogging friends of your OWN…

  6. trisha Says:

    This is so very beautiful. when these things happen all you can wish that somehow things get sorted for the best.


Leave a Reply

