Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

here it is July 14, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 11:30 pm

this is my something happy
something glowing in the darkness
this is where i retreat too
when the enemy is blackness
this is my something wonderful
when all the hope is lost
and creaks and groans scare me
from where it has been tossed
this is my something silly
when laughter has been banned
from inside the tiny hallways
that span my tiny land
you are my something whimsical
when all roads have been blocked
and the dreams inside my head
cut the ropes where they were docked

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

19 Responses to “here it is”

  1. brian Says:

    sounds like a wonderful place to retreat to…we all need those place. mine is to my writing….good to see you again. summer going well?

    • Yes, writing and the select few people who always know how to make me feel better. It’s good to be back!! My summer is going well, but busy. I’m working and taking online classes which is why I had written in a while (trying to figure out how to balance it all!) But hopefully I will be back on now for the rest of the summer :]

  2. curtisbell Says:

    Nice poem!

  3. Jingle Says:

    lovely words.
    there are so much potential in poetry,
    Glad to see your talent shine!
    šŸ˜‰

  4. buttercup600 Says:

    So much potential you have…just loved it:) Keep writing x

  5. DiamondsAndDogs Says:

    Lovely, very evocative and sweet. Regards…

  6. suzicate Says:

    What a lovely place to be! Beautiful words.

  7. barrycyrus Says:

    Lovely! šŸ™‚

  8. trisha Says:

    so very beautiful. just loved the deep feeling of peace in the poem. shelter from rain.


Leave a Reply

