Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

beneath my eyelids April 16, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 10:10 am

wispy tendrils reach down and stroke my hair with

sunbeams that curl around my body like the smooth

warmth of a cat intent on sleeping and i think that if I

listen hard enough that i can hear the low thunder of

the ocean just as i can feel its cool breeze and smell its

salty air that might just be the mist of my tears that are

drying upon my face in the perfect morning by my

window

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

5 Responses to “beneath my eyelids”

  1. brian Says:

    all those things would put me right back to sleep…so comfortable..

    • laurenmichelleotheim Says:

      haha, yes indeed! Tomorrow being Saturday though, I can just fall back asleep at whim! šŸ™‚

  2. trisha Says:

    simply awesome. full of warmth and beauty.


Leave a Reply

