Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Wish, Wash, Wheeze March 4, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 10:07 am

all around the tiddely-dee

the elves danced with a careless glee

while all around the mushroom ring

the pixies and fairies all took wing.

with a trill-la-la and boom-ba-da-bing

the band strikes up with fiddles and strings

and creeping up the pick-a-dily

i stopped and hid behind a lily.

my eyes poked out and my ears did too

but my nose was covered, which was, Oh! too true

for that one silly lily

it tickled my nose

till the strangest sensation ran down through my toes

and darn flip flop it

how I tried to stop it

but with a

Whish

and a Wash

and a Wheeze!

out of my head came the most gigantemous sneeze.

well the fairies all stopped,

the pixies they glared,

and the elves, the elves!

oh how they stared.

and then, and then with a hop and a leap,

the swish of a hand

and one single wink

the lot of them:

elves, pixies fairies and all

were gone before i could blink.

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

I hope you all enjoyed something a little different this week!  This was a little out of my typical genre!

Wow!  What an honor to receive this again!  I want send a big thank you out

to Brian Miller and Yousei Hime for nominating me!

I really appreciate this!

I would also like to nominate Michelle Spector

of Art Is My Religion for this weeks

Poetry Rally!

Thank you Jingle for bringing us all together!

 

12 Responses to “Wish, Wash, Wheeze”

  1. trisha Says:

    just loved it, specially the last part 🙂

  2. Jingle Says:

    please let me know whom u nominate, i mean perfect poet award.
    I added u in,
    thank U!

    amazing poem!

  3. kseverny Says:

    lol. very enjoyable

  4. suzicate Says:

    What a fun poem, and even a surprise ending. I have a jingle jangle award you can pick up from my blog.

  5. Yousei Hime Says:

    Wonderfully fantastically spellicious. 😀 You’re very welcome, and I adore the poem.

  6. brian miller Says:

    ha. what an amazingly fun verse today…darn sneeze.

  7. trisha Says:

    I have a small award for you, please collect it from my blog: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/best-blog-award/ and make me very, very happy.
    With warmest wishes,

  8. Jingle Says:

    I saw it, sorry, I was in a hurry..
    beautifully done,
    u r cool!


Leave a Reply

