Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Insert name here February 25, 2010

Filed under: Awards!,poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 12:18 pm

One, two, three glimpses into another life.

Often times that’s all we’ll ever get

Before the door is closed.

One hello

Two names

Three sentences.

One, two, three steps

And they’re gone,

Never to be seen again.

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

Thank you so much for this award Jingle!!!  I am delighted and honored to receive it!

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/

I would also like to nominate kseverny for perfect poet!

http://kseverny.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/my-first-accrostic-by-kseverny/

 

25 Responses to “Insert name here”

  1. Jingle Says:

    it is so beautiful in your place,
    I feel happy to have you posted and accepted.
    cheers,

    u look amazing!
    😉

  2. kseverny Says:

    Thankyou lauren.
    Very good of you.

  3. THE BEATY Says:

    great stuff love this blog

  4. brian miller Says:

    very nice…1.2.3…make the most of it…

  5. Ocean Girl Says:

    Oh how so true.

    A name is that little door one knocks. I guess not many got in.

  6. nanno1982 Says:

    very good and great nomination 😉

  7. Andy Bonjour Says:

    I read it once and glazed over everything. Came back to it after looking at a couple other poems. End result: I like it.

    I think we often don’t attribute the dignity that a person deserves when we know that we’re never going to see them again. There’s a tendency to value a person based on the amount of time we spend with them, as opposed to seeing their inherent dignity.

    thanks for sharing this one.

  8. wordwand Says:

    thanks for your post, will accept my award for you ?cos I love your blog; check it out in my blog

  9. adam Says:

    Nice poem. Strikes me as sad, yet true. Thanks

  10. Short Poems Says:

    What challenging words to work with 1.2.3…make the most of it…Nice 🙂

    Marinela x

  11. laurenmichelleotheim Says:

    Thank you!! I am glad you enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

