Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Syntax February 24, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 5:50 pm

Teach me how to kiss
To move lips in rhythm
To nuzzle hearts with noses.

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

21 Responses to “Syntax”

  1. kseverny Says:

    this is cool.
    great imaginative writing

  2. Jingle Says:

    wow,
    amazing!
    I love this poem so much!

    thumbs up!

  3. Yousei Hime Says:

    I just love the last line. There is a childlike adoration in this. It is irresistible. Thank you for it. 🙂

    • laurenmichelleotheim Says:

      Oh, I was so hoping the last line would convey that!!! I am so glad you understood! Thank you!

      • Yousei Hime Says:

        I thought of something right after I left the last comment, and I just have to tell you about it. When my 13-year-old was very little he didn’t want to kiss. He wanted to kiss like eskimos. He called it nosey-nose. To this day, he’ll still offer to give me nosey-nose on special occasions (usually to sweeten me up). 😉 Totally touches the heart every time.

      • laurenmichelleotheim Says:

        oh! That is so adorable!! In my family we would always do this “kiss” called ugga-muggas where we would rub noses back and forth and say “ugga mugga ugga mugga I love you!” 🙂 It is one of my favorite memories from when I was little! I’m sure your son will cherish that memory when he is older, too!

  4. souldose Says:

    Brings back memories of my first boyfriend, he was horrible at this…………. But your poem is great, you picked a different topic and excelled.

  5. Ocean Girl Says:

    I’m your instant fan.

    Visiting from Brian Miller. Thank you Brian.

  6. ishabelle Says:

    kissing is so much fun, dont you think so? what a cute poem you have here, Lauren… *wink*

  7. Mom Says:

    Ugga Mugga . . . I love you!

    • laurenmichelleotheim Says:

      Yes! Thank you Jingle! I plan on post my awards today and tomorrow! Thank you for all your wonderful support!

  8. brian miller Says:

    there is a sweet innocence to this one…i like it.

  9. fiveloaf Says:

    wow- great job!


Leave a Reply

