Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Live February 23, 2010

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 10:31 pm

The clouds are crowding in again
Blocking out my life.
I can’t see the path anymore,
All I know is there’s no other door.
And love, sweet love, it’s running away
and life, sweet life, it’s the only way.

And I decided I don’t need me
No, I don’t need me,
No, I don’t need me to live my life.

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

10 Responses to “Live”

  1. Jingle Says:

    keep loving!
    U R shine!
    šŸ˜‰

  2. Jingle Says:

    https://laurenmichelleotheim.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/the-circle-of-friends-award/

    please view rules of week 6 perfect poet award,
    hope that u accept it, enjoy it, and nominate a poet for week 7
    by or on Thursday!

    cheers, šŸ˜‰

  3. deanjbaker Says:

    good to see you posting

  4. brian miller Says:

    interesting verse…i dont need me to live my life…what is it you are leaving behind? i dunno makes me wonder…guess that means you accomplished your task. smiles.

  5. S Basu Says:

    ebbing of love doesnot means ebbing of life…. life itself is love.

  6. Jingle Says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/thursday-poets-rally-week-7-perfect-poet-award/

    how r u?
    Remind u of the perfect poet award for week 8,
    please also pick one of the awards available and pass to 12 previous poets of your choice!

    quite a task this week!

  7. fiveloaf Says:

    hey you got my vote! details at my blog..


Leave a Reply

