Poetry of the Soul

Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn. ~Thomas Gray

Mountain Song December 22, 2009

Filed under: poetry — laurenmichelleotheim @ 5:49 pm

The song of the mountain

The trill of the sea

I can’t imagine

You without me.

So I think to myself

Hope to myself

Wish to myself

That it will never be

‘Cause I can’t imagine

You without me.

Birds wing clouds

Bees swing trees

Fish gliss glass notes

For you and me.

Dragonfly flies

Butterfly flew

But the firefly lights up

For me and you.

(Penny shine bright

Penny shine new

But the whole dollar

Makes me and you.)

I wish for a moonlit dance

Where we can swing and sway

I’ll dance anywhere

That the breeze will blow us to

Don’t speak a single word

But let your body say:

I love you, I love you, it’s true!

(c) Lauren Otheim – 2009

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check Software

 

Leave a Reply

